International Symposium on Ultrafast Intense Laser Science
Last update
  >>ISUILS2021 (The 19th ISUILS) website is now open. (25 June,2021)  
  >>ISUILS Online website is now open. (27 October, 2020)  
  >> more  
Welcome to the ISUILS Home Page

ISUILS is a new and interdisciplinary, discussion-oriented symposium on the emerging research field, "Ultrafast Intense Laser Science". → more

News

2021/9/13

The seventh of the webinar series will be held on Tuesday, November 16 2021 at 21:00 JST (13:00 CET, 7:00 EST, 4:00 PST). Prof. Luis Roso of Centro de Laseres Pulsados (CLPU), Salamanca will give an invited talk by the title, "The all optical quantum vacuum study among other fundamental questions accessible with multi petawatt lasers."

We look forward to your attendance.

Past News
→ click here
top
Message from the Co-Chairs of ISUILS2019

Our 18th meeting was held in Kushiro, Hokkaido, Japan at Kushiro Prince Hotel during August 4th and 9th, 2019. In the Opening Session, a tributary presentation was given by Prof. Ken-ichi Ueda to the Honorary Chair of the symposium, Prof. Alexander Sergeev. This was followed by the nine sessions covering the wide areas of rapidly growing interdisciplinary research fields of ultrafast intense laser science.

We enjoyed the presentations made by the discussion leaders and invited speakers as well as the stimulating discussions that followed all the presentations.

A total of 17 posters were presented during the poster sessions this year. In the Sponsors’ Sessions, presentations were given by five sponsor companies, Thales, Japan Laser Corporation, Spectra-Physics/MKS Instruments, Coherent, and Amplitude.

We believe the attendees enjoyed the scientific program as well as the dynamic nature of Kushiro plain. On behalf of the international organizing committee, we thank again the invited participants, the attendees, and the sponsor companies and organizations for having made the symposium successful and enjoyable.

Sincerely yours,

Co-chairs of ISUILS2019

Katsumi Midorikawa
Luis Roso
Kaoru Yamanouchi

August 30, 2019

top