International Symposium on Ultrafast Intense Laser Science
General information
Message from Co-chairs
Date and venue
Photo gallery
Past Meetings
Contact us


 Sunday, October 14
18:00 - Welcome reception at Thermal Hotel Visegrád
 Monday, October 15
8:30 - 9:00 Opening session
  Tribute to Honorary Chair, Professor Sandro De Silvestri (Politecnico di Milano)
Awarding ceremony of the Young Researcher Awards
9:00 - 11:30 Session I: Recent advances in intense laser-matter interactions
  Discussion Leader:
Yuji Fukuda (Kansai Photon Science Institute, QST)
Invited Speakers:
Youichi Sakawa (ILE, Osaka University)
Jérôme Faure (LOA, ENSTA Paristech)
11:30 - 12:30 Short presentations of poster papers
List of poster presentations
12:30 - 13:30 Lunch
13:30 - 15:30 Session II: Molecular alignment and related issues
  Discussion Leader:
Olivier Faucher (University of Burgundy)
Invited Speakers:
Sharly Fleischer (Tel Aviv University)
Henrik Stapelfeldt (Aarhus University)
15:30 - 16:00 Coffee break
16:00 - 18:00 Session III: Photoelectrons induced by pairs of phase-locked pulses
  Discussion Leader:
Akiyoshi Hishikawa (Nagoya University)
Invited Speakers:
Wendell Hill III (University of Maryland)
Matthias Wollenhaupt (University of Oldenburg)
18:00 - Dinner
 Tuesday, October 16
 [All the events will be held in Szeged.]
  8:00 Departure from Thermal Hotel Visegrád for Szeged (Coffee break on the way)
11:30 - 12:30 Tour of the facilities of ELI-ALPS
12:30 - 13:30 Lunch break
13:30 - 15:00 Session IV: Presentations of the ELI pillars
  Discussion Leader:
Chang Hee Nam (GIST)
Invited Speakers:
Kazuo Tanaka (ELI-NP)
Bedrich Rus (ELI-Beamlines)
Károly Osvay (ELI-ALPS)
15:00 - 16:30 Session V: ELI related science
  Discussion Leader:
Jose Antonio Perez-Hernandez (Salamanca Center for Pulsed Lasers, CLPU)
Invited Speakers:
Marcelo Ciappina (ELI-Beamlines)
Péter Dombi (ELI-ALPS)
Paraskevas Tzallas (IESL, FORTH and ELI-ALPS)
17:00 - Departure for Visegrád
18:30 - 20:30 Dinner (Dabas Motel, Dabas)
 Wednesday, October 17
8:00 - 10:30 Session VI: High-order harmonics for the investigation of condensed matter and nanoparticles
  Discussion Leader:
Gerhard Paulus (Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena)
Invited Speakers:
Mauro Nisoli (Politecnico di Milano)
Louis DiMauro (The Ohio State University)
10:30 - 12:30 Sponsors’ Sessions
  Session I [10:30 - 11:30]
  1. Spectra-Physics, MKS Instruments
    “Carrier Envelope Phase stabilization of ultrashort oscillators: From the past to the present state of the art systems”
    Andreas Assion

  2. Amplitude
    “Latest developments at Amplitude in the frame of the ELI-HU projects”
    Franck Falcoz

  3. Thales
    “New developments in high average power and high intensity lasers”
    Benoit Beaurepaire

Session II [11:30 - 12:30]
  1. Fastlite
    “100-kHz tunable femtosecond sources for spectroscopy from the X-UV to the mid-IR”
    Nicolas Forget

  2. Japan Laser Corporation
    “High power high repetition rate diode-pumped ultrafast fiber laser”
    Jun Sasaki

  3. Coherent
    “Highly reliable femtosecond photon engines”
    Axel Wehling

12:30 - 13:30 Lunch
13:30 - 17:00 Free Discussion (Visit to Visegrád and Esztergom)
17:00 - 19:00 Poster Session I
19:00 - Dinner
 Thursday, October 18
8:30 - 11:00 Session VII: Filamentation
  Discussion Leader:
See Leang Chin (Laval University)
Invited Speakers:
Howard Milchberg (University of Maryland)
Jean-Pierre Wolf (University of Geneva)
Ya Cheng (SIOM)
11:00 - 12:30 Poster session II
12:30 - 13:30 Lunch
13:30 - 15:30 Session VIII: Molecules in intense laser fields
  Discussion Leader:
Markus Kitzler (Vienna University of Technology)
Invited Speakers:
Erik Lötstedt (The University of Tokyo)
Ágnes Vibók (University of Debrecen)
15:30 - 16:00 Coffee break
16:00 - 18:00 Session IX: Coherent quantum control in condensed matter
  Discussion Leader:
Kazutaka Nakamura (Tokyo Institute of Technology)
Invited Speakers:
Kunio Ishida (Utsunomiya University)
Parinda Vasa (Indian Institute of Technology Bombay)
18:00 - Banquet
 Friday, October 19