International Symposium on Ultrafast Intense Laser Science


September 29th (Sun.)

Arrival and registration
18:00 -
Welcome reception

September 30th (Mon.)

9:00 - 9:30
Opening Session
Tribute to Honorary Chair, Prof. Gerhard Paulus
9:30 - 11:30
Session I: Molecules in intense laser fields
Discussion Leader: Akiyoshi Hishikawa (Nagoya University)
Invited Speakers:
Jian Wu (East China Normal University)
Feng He (Shanghai Jiao Tong University)
11:30 - 12:30
Short presentations of poster papers
12:30 - 13:30
13:30 - 15:30
Session II: Non-linear QED
Discussion Leader: Wendell T. Hill, III (University of Maryland)
Invited Speakers:
Gianluca Sarri (Queen's University Belfast)
Kensuke Homma (Hiroshima University)
15:30 - 16:00
Coffee break
16:00 - 18:00
Session III: Air lasing
Discussion Leader: See Leang Chin (Laval University)
Invited Speakers:
Huailiang Xu (Jilin University)
Maria Richter (Max Born Institute)
18:00 -

October 1st (Tue.)

9:00 - 11:00
Session IV: Special Session on Attosecond Science
Discussion Leader: Louis DiMauro (The Ohio State University)
Honorary Talk: Pierre Agostini (The Ohio State University)
Invited Talks:
Kyung Taec Kim (IBS, GIST)
Kenichi Ishikawa (The University of Tokyo)
Gerhard Paulus (Friedrich Schiller University Jena)
11:00 - 11:30
Coffee break
11:30 - 12:30
Sponsors’ Session I
12:30 - 13:30
13:30 - 14:30
Poster Session I
14:30 - 16:30
Session V: Ultrafast phenomena
Discussion Leader: Satoshi Ashihara (The University of Tokyo)
Invited Speakers:
Kalobaran Maiti (Tata Institute of Fundamental Research)
Katsuya Oguri (NTT Basic Research Laboratories)
16:30 -
Free time

October 2nd (Wed.)

8:30 - 10:30
Session VI: THz applications and non-linear photonics
Discussion Leader: Parinda Vasa (IIT Bombay)
Invited Speakers:
Weiwei Liu (Nankai University)
Shinichiro Iwai (Tohoku University)
10:30 - 11:45
Poster Session II/ Sponsors’ Session II
12:00 -
Free Discussion

October 3rd (Thu.)

9:00 - 11:00
Session VII: Attosecond science
Discussion Leader: Jiro Itatani (The University of Tokyo)
Invited Speakers:
Arjun Nayak (ELI-ALPS)
Jaismeen Kaur (LOA, Ecole Polytechnique)
11:00 - 12:00
Poster session III
12:00 - 13:00
13:00 - 15:00
Session VIII: Ultrafast non-linear optics at the nanoscale
Discussion Leader: Crina Cojocaru (Polytechinque Universiy of Catalonia)
Invited Speakers:
Kazutaka Nakamura (Tokyo Institute of Technology)
Alexandra Landsman (The Ohio State University)
15:00 - 15:30
Coffee break
15:30 - 18:00
Session XI: XFEL and its applications
Discussion Leader: Makina Yabashi (RIKEN Spring-8 Center)
Invited Speakers:
Heung-Sik Kang (Pohang Accelerator Laboratory)
Catalin Miron (CEA Saclay)
Thomas Feurer (European XFEL)
18:00 -

October 4th (Fri.)