International Symposium on Ultrafast Intense Laser Science
General information
Message from Co-chairs
Date and venue
Photo gallery
Past Meetings
Contact us
 [October 5th (Sun)]
18:00 - 18:30 Opening Session: Tribute to the Honorary Co-chairs
18:30 Welcome Reception
 [October 6th (Mon)]
9:30 - 12:00 Session I: Frontiers in attosecond science
  Discussion Leader:
Gerhard Paulus (Friedrich Schiller University Jena)
Invited Speakers:
Matteo Lucchini (ETH Zurich)
Zenghu Chang (University of Florida)
Ravi Bhardwaj (University of Ottawa)
12:30 - 13:30 Lunch
13:30 - 14:30 Short presentations for poster papers
List of poster presentations
14:30 - 16:30 Session II: Graphene interacting with intense laser fields
  Discussion Leader:
Wendell Hill III (University of Maryland)
Invited Speakers:
Farhad Faisal (Bielefeld University)
Nimrod Moiseyev (Technion Israel Institute of Technology)
16:30 - 17:00 Coffee break
17:00 - 19:00 Session III: Molecules and clusters in intense laser fields
  Discussion Leader:
Erik Loetstedt (The University of Tokyo)
Invited Speakers:
Ashwani K. Tiwari (IISER Kolkata)
Narender K. Gupta (Bhabha Atomic Research Center)
19:00 - Dinner
 [October 7th (Tue)]
9:00 - 13:00 Visit to Mehrangarh Fort and Umaid Bhavan Museum
13:00 - 14:00 Lunch
14:00 - 16:30 Session IV: Molecules in filaments
  Discussion Leader:
Philippe Martin (CEA, Saclay)
Invited Speakers:
Aditya Dharmadhikari (Tata Institute of Fundamental Research)
Peng Liu (SIOM)
Arnaud Couairon (CNRS/Ecole Polythechnique)
16:30 - 17:30 Poster Session I and Coffee break
17:30 - 18:30 Sponsors' Session I
  1. Femtolasers
“Achieving unprecedentedly low carrier-envelope phase noise in ultrafast laser amplifier systems”
Ming Yang

2. Thales Optronique
“Advances in high peak power ultrafast TiSa amplifiers”
Sebastien Laux

3. Amplitude Technologies
“Ultra-short pulse duration, high temporal contrast, high repetition rate multi-TW/PW laser systems development”
Jordan Moser
18:30 - 19:30 Sponsors' Session II
  1. Fastlite
“Single-shot, high dynamic and long temporal range measurement of 4-fs pulses”
Hervé Jousselin

2. Coherent
“Designing and building reliability in ultrafast lasers and amplifiers”
Marco Arrigoni, Arun Kumar Singh

3. Japan Laser Corporation
“Yb lasers for light sources application”
Jun Sasaki
19:30 - Dinner
 [October 8th (Wed)]
9:30 - 12:00 Session V: Molecules in intense laser fields
  Discussion Leader:
Markus Kitzler (Vienna University of Technology)
Invited Speakers:
Francois Legare (INRS)
Ryuji Itakura (JAEA)
Huailiang Xu (Jilin University)
12:00 - 13:00 Poster Session II
13:00 - 14:00 Lunch
14:00 - 20:00 Free Discussion (Visit to Sand Dune)
 [October 9th (Thu)]
9:30 - 12:00 Session VI: Ultrafast phenomena at the nanoscale
  Discussion Leader:
Hamed Merdji (CEA, Saclay)
Invited Speakers:
Seung-Woo Kim (KAIST)
Fabrice Charra (CEA Saclay)
Murat Sivis (University of Goettingen)
12:00 - 13:00 Poster Session III
13:00 - 14:00 Lunch
14:00 - 16:00 Session VII: Molecular alignment in laser fields
  Discussion Leader:
Hirokazu Hasegawa (The University of Tokyo)
Invited Speakers:
Sebastien Weber (CEA, Saclay)
Vinod Kumarappan (Kansas State University)
16:00 - 16:30 Coffee break
16:30 - 19:00 Session VIII: Next frontiers in intense laser science
  Discussion Leader:
Luis Roso (CLPU)
Invited Speakers:
See Leang Chin (Laval University)
Chang Hee Nam (GIST)
Howard Reiss (American University)
19:00 - Banquet
 [October 10th (Fri) ]