International Symposium on Ultrafast Intense Laser Science
General information
Message from Co-chairs
Date and venue
Past Meetings
Contact us


 [October 29th (Sun.)]
19:30 - Welcome Reception
 [October 30th (Mon.)]
8:30 - 9:00 Opening Session: Tribute to the Honorary Chair Awarding of the Young Researcher Awards
9:00 - 11:30 Session I: Molecules in intense laser fields I
  Discussion Leader:
Jian Wu (East China Normal University)
Invited Speakers:
Zhi Heng Loh (Nanyang Technological University)
Hans Jakob Wörner (ETH Zurich)
Toshiaki Ando (The University of Tokyo)
11:30 - 12:30 Short presentations of poster papers
12:30 - 13:30 Lunch
13:30 - 15:30 Session II: Warm dense matter produced by high-intensity short-pulsed lasers
  Discussion Leader:
Dimitri Batani (University of Bordeaux)
Invited Speakers:
Katarzyna Jakubowska (University of Bordeaux and IPPLM)
Keisuke Shigemori (Osaka University)
15:30 - 16:00 Coffee break
16:00 - 18:30 Session III: Nano-scale imaging using high-order harmonics
  Discussion Leader:
Gerhard Paulus (Friedrich Schiller University Jena)
Invited Speakers:
Silvio Fuchs (Friedrich Schiller University Jena)
Arie Zigler (Hebrew University of Jerusalem)
Robert Jones (University of Virginia)
18:30 - Dinner
 [October 31st (Tue.)]
8:00 - 10:00 Session IV: Filamentation
  Discussion Leader:
André Mysyrowicz (ENSTA)
Invited Speakers:
Huailiang Xu (Jilin University)
Aditya Dharmadhikari (Tata Institute of Fundamental Research)
10:00 - 11:30 Coffee break and Poster Session I
11:30 - 12:30 Sponsors’ Session I
12:30 - 13:30 Lunch
14:00 - 18:00 Free Discussion
18:00 - Dinner
 [November 1st (Wed.)]
8:00 - 10:30 Session V:Attosecond phenomena and applications
  Discussion Leader:
Andre Bandrauk (University of Sherbrooke)
Invited Speakers:
Xue-Bin Bian (Wuhan Institute of Physics and Mathematics)
Katsumi Midorikawa (RIKEN)
Jörn Manz (Free University of Berlin)
10:30 - 11:30 Sponsors’ Session II
11:45 - Free Discussion
18:30 - Dinner
 [November 2nd (Thu.)]
8:30 - 11:00 Session VI: Molecules in intense laser fields II
  Discussion Leader:
Tamás Szidarovszky (Eötvös Lorand University)
Invited Speakers:
Paraskevas Tzallas (IESL, FORTH)
Olivier Faucher (University of Burgundy)
Markus Kitzler (Vienna University of Technology)
11:00 - 12:00 Poster Session II
12:00 - 13:00 Lunch
13:00 - 15:30 Session VII: Atoms and molecules in intense laser fields (Theory)
  Discussion Leader:
Farhad Faisal (Bielefeld University)
Invited Speakers:
Yukiyoshi Ohtsuki (Tohoku University)
Kenichi Ishikawa (The University of Tokyo)
Feng He (Shanghai Jiao Tong University)
15:30 - 16:00 Coffee break
16:00 - 18:30 Session VIII: High power laser development and diagnostics
  Discussion Leader:
Chang Hee Nam (GIST)
Invited Speakers:
Philippe Martin (CEA, Saclay)
Xiaoyan Liang (SIOM)
Luis Roso (CLPU)
18:30 - Banquet
 [November 3rd (Fri.)]